Brittney Spencer - My Stupid Life (LP Vinyl) UPC: 075678612855

Brittney Spencer - My Stupid Life (LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

Brittney Spencer - My Stupid Life

  • LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 1/19/2024


“Nashville’s new star” (CBS This Morning) Brittney Spencer announces her highly-anticipated debut album, My Stupid Life, out January 19th via Elektra. The first track, “Bigger Than The Song,” showcases Spencer’s ability to excel on the fringe of genre periphery with her honest and free-spirited songwriting, and it’ll be performed on NBC’s TODAY Show on September 29..

The album’s 13 tracks are a culmination of her experience during her time trying to “make it” in Music City, discovering herself in the process. The Baltimore native moved to Nashville ten years ago, and this album is Spencer’s commitment to be unapologetically herself. Recorded at Sound Emporium Studios and Blackbird Studio in Nashville, the album is produced by GRAMMY award-winning Daniel Tashian (Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Brett Eldredge), with the exception of two tracks, Marcus “MarcLo” Lomax (Monsters & Strangerz, Maren Morris, Justin Bieber, Kelsea Ballerini), who produced the lead single — “Bigger Than The Song” — and Romil Hemnani (BROCKHAMPTON), who produced “New To This Town.”

“This feels like a long time coming,” says Spencer. “It took me three years from the time I released my first EP Compassion to now to release my first album. These songs serve as my introduction to country music and I wanted to give them all the time and care that they (and my fans) deserve. I wrote a lot of songs from the back corners of my mind because I wanted to take a good, deeper look at myself and create something true to who and where I am at this time in my life. The more I put the pen to my feelings and thoughts, the more I realize I’ve heard similar sentiments throughout my life. Through making this album, I’ve learned we’re not alone in our heads, and I hope this album hugs the tiny, loud parts of our overthinking brains that sometimes need it most.”

The project features award-winning collaborators including Grace Potter, Maren Morris, Abbey Cone & Sarah Buxton, plus guitar contributions by Jason Isbell.


1. “New To This Town” (Brittney Spencer)+
2. “I Got Time” (Spencer, Jessica Cayne, Nate Campany, Emily Reid)
3. “Night In (Phone Call)”
4. “Night In” (Spencer, Cayne, Summer Overstreet)
5. “Bigger Than The Song” (Spencer, Jennifer Anne Wayne, Tofer Brown)*
6. “My First Rodeo” (Spencer, Cayne, Sean Douglas, Zach Skelton)
7. “The Last Time” (Spencer, Sean McConnell, Sarah Buxton)
8. “Deeper” (Spencer, Tayla Parx, Gustav Landell)
9. “First Car Feeling” (Spencer, Cayne, Kat Higgins)
10. “Desperate” (Spencer, Emily Falvey, Mikey Reeves)
11. “If You Say So” (Spencer)
12. “My Stupid Life” (Spencer, James Brock Human, McConnell)
13. “Reaching Out” (Spencer, Joe Kirkland)

Label: Elektra
UPC: 075678612855

We Also Recommend