Ìfé’ - 0000 & 0000

Ìfé’ - 0000 & 0000

  • $33.98

Ìfé’ - 0000 & 0000
  • 2x LP
  • Standard Black Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 11/5/2021

Like the title of Ìfé’s 2017 debut album IIII+IIII (pronounced Edgy-Og-Bay), the numbers and symbols in 0000+0000 (pronounced Yay-koon May-yee), are drawn from the Ifá religious practice. Ìfé founder Otura Mun says “Fake Blood” was partly inspired by the United States’ reaction to the mass shooting at the Route 91 Harvest music festival on the Las Vegas Strip in 2017.

“Gun violence is so rampant and mass shootings so common that the reaction to each new shooting seems somehow more bizarre and absurd than the last,” Mun said in a statement. “The solution to the problem is obvious—yet nothing will change because the political discourse is devoid of any real honesty or sense of personal responsibility for the horrors we have created past and present.”

01 Preludio II [ft. Lex]
02 Fireflies
03 Fake Blood [ft. Robby the Lord]
04 Tu Sabes K Si
05 Wednesday’s Child [ft. Saint Ezekiel]
06 The Tearer (Bembe)
07 Prayer for Shangó
08 Voodoo Economics (WolfMan)
09 Heart Full of Love
10 Mr. Envy
11 Closing Prayer [ft. The London Lucumi Choir]

LABEL: Mais Um Discos
UPC: 4062548032611

We Also Recommend