Smrtdeath - it's fine (Indie Exclusive, Clear with Pink Blue Splatter) [Explicit Content]

Smrtdeath - it's fine (Indie Exclusive, Clear with Pink Blue Splatter) [Explicit Content]

  • $25.99

Smrtdeath - it's fine [Explicit Content]

  • LP Record
  • Indie Store Exclusive
  • Clear with Pink Blue Splatter

RELEASE DATE: 4/8/2022

The disjointed space between personal happiness and global sorrow is where Smrtdeath's new album it's fine makes it's home. Written and recorded during the pandemic, one of the most dramatically isolating experiences of our lives, the album finds Smrtdeath's Mike Skwark in a surprisingly contented state, newly coupled up and living in bliss.

it's fine was produced by Matt Malpass, who Skwark calls "f***ing incredible." He's a Grammy-nominated producer who has worked extensively with Blink 182, along with other artists surfing across similar genre borderlines as Smrtdeath, like Trippie Redd, Machine Gun Kelly, and 311. His bombastic approach to sound blends perfectly with Smrtdeath's near-spiritual use of harmony. It's fine is loaded with amazing featured artists, a who's who in the pop punk scene. The first song recorded for the album, "Adding Up," features Blink 182's Mark Hoppus on vocals and guitar, and his presence brings an epicness to the track. On "Sober," it's clear that falling in love has helped him grow up-but not too much. Skwark calls the song, which features both Lil Lotus and Lil Aaron, the result of "an internal conversation I've been having." It balances both the seriousness of the subject with the fun he wants to leave behind perfectly. "I like this album the most out of anything I've done, and I want everyone to like it the most," Skwark says. He hopes to tour the record when the pandemic allows, with a live band. "I want to do something less familiar to everyone, something more like, Whoa. Something where I'm larger than myself," he says.

1 All My Friends Are Pissed Off
2 She Always Gets What She Wants (Feat. Lil Lotus)
3 Everything's F***ed
4 Great Feat Whokilledxix
5 Misift
6 Sober (Feat. Lil Aaron, Lil Lotus, Boyfriendz)
7 What I Wanted
8 Idek
9 Adding Up (Feat. Mark Hoppus)
10 Got Right
11 It's Fine

LABEL: Epitaph
UPC: 045778789085

We Also Recommend