Candlemass - Sweet Evil Sun

Candlemass - Sweet Evil Sun

  • $26.98

Candlemass - Sweet Evil Sun

  • Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 11/18/2022

Vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. Clocking in almost four decades, it's no stretch to say that Grammy-nominated Swedish epic doom legends Candlemass are still one of the heaviest metal bands on earth. As the godfathers of epic doom metal, the band defined the genre with releases such as Epicus Doomicus Metallicus (1986) and Nightfall (1987). Through their evil riffs, crushing rhythmic attack and dramatic vocals, they changed the landscape of metal worldwide. Reunited with outstanding original vocalist Johan Langquist, the band around founding member Leif Edling finds it's way back to it's roots and finally delivers the long awaited, earth-shaking new full-length album, Sweet Evil Sun.

1 Wizard of the Vortex
2 Sweet Evil Sun
3 Angel Battle
4 Black Butterfly
5 When Death Sighs
6 Scandinavian Gods
7 Devil Voodoo
8 Crucified
9 Goddess
10 A Cup of Coffin (Outro)

LABEL: Napalm
UPC: 840588170722

We Also Recommend