Tom Petty & Heartbreakers - Hard Promises (180g)

Tom Petty & Heartbreakers - Hard Promises (180g)

  • $24.98

Tom Petty & Heartbreakers - Hard Promises

  • 180g Heavy Weight Vinyl

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Hard Promises is the fourth album by Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers. It is RIAA certified platinum and features the singles 'The Waiting' and 'A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)'. The album reached #5 on the Billboard 200 and features guest vocals from Stevie Nicks of Fleetwood Mac on the duet, 'Insider'. Tom Petty is best known as the lead singer of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, but is also known as a member and co-founder of the late 1980s supergroup the Traveling Wilburys (under the pseudonyms of Charlie T. Wilbury, Jr. And Muddy Wilbury), and his early band Mudcrutch. Petty has recorded a number of hit singles with the Heartbreakers and as a solo artist, many of which are mainstays on adult contemporary and classic rock radio. His music has been classified as rock and roll, heartland rock, and even stoner rock. His music has become popular among younger generations. In his career, Petty has sold more than 80 million records worldwide, making him one of the best-selling music artists of all time. In 2002, Petty was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

LABEL: Geffen Records
UPC: 602547658395
RELEASE DATE: 6/2/2017

A1 The Waiting
A2 A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)
A3 Nightwatchman
A4 Something Big
A5 Kings Road
B1 Letting You Go
B2 A Thing About You
B3 Insider
B4 The Criminal Kind
B5 You Can Still Change Your Mind

We Also Recommend