Yo-Yo Ma - Soul of the Tango

Yo-Yo Ma - Soul of the Tango

  • $41.99

Yo-Yo Ma - Soul of the Tango

  • Vinyl LP


Inspired by a general love of the tango, and more specifically the tango of Astor Piazzolla, on the part of Yo-Yo Ma, the Soul of the Tango album is a masterful work of the nuevo tango, played by Ma's cello and many of Piazzolla's former associates. Piazzolla's old guitarists Sergio and Odair Assad even showed up to work on a pair of tracks.

1 Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992): Libertango Tango
2 Andante
3 Allegro
4 Sur: Regreso Al Amor
5 Le Grand Tango
6 Astor Piazzolla: Fugata
7 Jorge Calandrelli. Astor Piazzolla: Tango Remembrances
8 Astor Piazzolla: Mumuki
9 Tres Minutos Con La Realid Ad
10 Milonga Del Ángel
11 Café 1930

LABEL: Music on Vinyl
UPC: 8718469537563

We Also Recommend