Guilty Simpson & Gensu Dean - Ego (Indie Exclusive)

  • $24.98

Guilty Simpson & Gensu Dean - Ego
  • Indie Exclusive Edition
  • Colored Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 5/6/2022

Guilty Simpson is a 47 year old MC from Detroit, Michigan who came up as a member of the Almighty Dreadnaughtz collective & a frequent collaborator of the late J Dilla. However, it wasn’t until late March of 2008 where he officially branched out on a solo career by having Stones Throw Records back his incredible full-length debut Ode to the Ghetto. He has since followed it up with a handful of equally great projects including his Madlib-produced sophomore album O.J. Simpson, the Apollo Brown-produced Dice Game & the Oh No-produced Simpson Tape just to name a few. But with the 2 year anniversary of his 5th EP Actus Reusapproaching in a little over a couple weeks, Guilty is having Mello Music Group help put out his 6th full-length album & is enlisting Gensu Dean to produce it in it’s entirety.

The title track starts off the album with a guitar loop getting on his battle shit whereas “Don’t Pull” is a much more confrontational boom bap cut. “Break’em Off” passionately throws shots at those who’ve betrayed him, but then the piano-laced “Could’ve Been” confesses that he’s only here for his people.

1. EGO 01:33
2. Don't Pull 03:38
3. Break'em Off 03:01
4. Could've Been 03:48
5. Deep Breath (feat. Marv Won & Black Milk) 04:20
6. Talk To Me (free) 03:47
7. Hating (feat. Skyzoo) (free) 03:35
8. Dead Breathing 04:13
9. Only 03:33
10. You're The One (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) 04:26
11. Right Mind (feat. Yarbrough) 04:03
12. Cohiba Smoke 04:18

LABEL: Mello Music Group
UPC: 196292302080

We Also Recommend