King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Murder of the Universe

  • $33.98

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Murder of the Universe

  • Heavenly Records 
  • UK Import
  • Includes Download Code 
  • Incudes booklet

Murder of the Universe is the tenth studio album from Australian psych rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, and is the second out of five albums released in 2017.

Murder of the Universe is the second narrated album of King Gizzard after Eyes Like The Sky and is a concept album divided in three main chapters:

-I. The Tale of the Altered Beast (Tracks 1-9)
-II. The Lord of Lightning vs The Balrog (Tracks 10-15)
-III. Han-Tyumi and the Murder of the Universe (Tracks 16-21)

Murder of the Universe features four different voices. The first and second chapters are narrated by Leah Senior, while the third chapter uses a text-to-speech voice called “UK, Charles” from NaturalReader. Stu Mackenzie sings in all chapters and Joey Walker performs the throat singing parts


The Tale Of The Altered Beast
A1 A New World
A2 Altered Beast I
A3 Alter Me I
A4 Altered Beast II
A5 Alter Me II
A6 Altered Beast III
A7 Alter Me III
A8 Altered Beast IV
A9 Life/Death

The Lord Of Lighting Vs Balrog

A10 Some Context
A11 The Reticent Raconteur
A12 The Lord Of Lightning (A)

B1 The Lord Of Lightning (B)
B2 The Balrog
B3 The Floating Fire
B4 The Acrid Corpse

Han-Tyumi And The Murder Of The Universe
B5 Welcome To An Altered Future
B6 Digital Black
B7 Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg
B8 Soy-Protein Munt Machine
B9 Vomit Coffin
B10 Murder Of The Universe