Labi Siffre - Crying Laughing Loving Lying (50th Anniversary - Half-Speed Master 180-Gram Black Vinyl)

  • $39.99

Labi Siffre - Crying Laughing Loving Lying
  • Vinyl LP Pressing
  • 180-Gram Black Vinyl
  • 50th Anniversary Edition
  • Half-Speed Master
  • UK Import
RELEASE DATE: 12/2/2022

Labi Siffre's third album was the first to be produced by Labi himself, who declares it to be "the one where it all came together... singing some of my best songs". Issued in 1972, it features the beautiful original version of "It Must Be Love", a # 14 hit for Labi nine years before Madness took it to the top. Also featured is "My Song", as sampled by Kanye West for "I Wonder", and the # 11 hit title song, also covered by Rod Stewart and Olivia Newton-John. This new edition has been expertly cut by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response. Presented in it's original gatefold sleeve, pressed on180 gram heavyweight vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics on the 4 page insert.

1 Saved
2 Cannock Chase
3 Fool Me a Goodnight
4 It Must Be Love
5 Gimme Some More
6 Blue Lady
7 Love Oh Love Oh Love
8 Crying, Laughing, Loving, Lying
9 Hotel Room Song
10 My Song
11 Till Forever
12 Come on Michael

LABEL: Demon/Edsel
UPC: 5014797907874

We Also Recommend