The Yardbirds - Yardbirds (Roger The Engineer) - Half-Speed Master 180-Gram Black Vinyl

  • $39.99

The Yardbirds - Yardbirds (Roger The Engineer)
  • 180-Gram Black Vinyl
  • Half-Speed Master
  • Includes Insert 
  • Includes OBI
RELEASE DATE: 10/7/2022 

First released in the summer of 1966, 'Yardbirds' (or 'Roger The Engineer' as it became known') showcases The Yardbirds at the peak of their powers. Featuring the classic line-up of Jeff Beck, Keith Relf, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja, and Paul Samwell-Smith, the group explored explosive new sonic territories, pushing their blues-rock sound into the realms of the avant-garde, psychedelia and Indian music. This new edition has been expertly cut from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering by Cicely Balston at AIR Mastering. Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response. Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve. Also includes a 4-page booklet with extensive liner notes by David French based on interviews with Jimmy Page, Paul Samwell Smith, Jim McCarty and Simon Napier-Bell.

1 Lost Women
2 Over, Under, Sideways, Down
3 The Nazz Are Blue
4 I Can't Make Your Way
5 Rack My Mind
6 Farewell
7 Hot House of Omagararshid
8 Jeff's Boogie
9 He's Always There
10 Turn Into Earth
11 What Do You Want
12 Ever Since the World Began

LABEL: Demon/Edsel
UPC: 5014797907331

We Also Recommend