Jimmy Smith - Home Cookin' UPC: 602438293049

Jimmy Smith - Home Cookin' (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series, LP Vinyl)

  • $29.98

Jimmy Smith - Home Cookin'

  • 180g Heavy Weight Vinyl
  • Mastered From Original Analog Tapes
  • Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Drawn from 3 sessions in 1958-59, Home Cookin' stands as one of the most deeply felt, soulful albums from the Hammond B3 organ virtuoso, Jimmy Smith. Featuring tenor saxophonist Percy France, guitarist Kenny Burrell, and drummer Donald Bailey, the quartet covers tunes by Ma Rainey, Ray Charles, and Jimmy McGriff, plus originals by Smith and Burrell. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes.

Side A
1. See See Rider
2. Sugar Hill
3. I Got A Woman

Side B
1. Messin' Around
2. Gracie
3. Come On Baby
4. Motorin' Along

LABEL: Blue Note Records
UPC: 602438293049

We Also Recommend