Mariah Carey - Merry Christmas II You (LP Vinyl) UPC: 602557748918

Mariah Carey - Merry Christmas II You (LP Vinyl)

  • $29.99

Mariah Carey - Merry Christmas II You

  • LP Vinyl


Merry Christmas II You is the second Christmas album and thirteenth studio album by Mariah Carey. It was released by Island Records on November 2, 2010. Recording began in April 2010 and continued while Carey became pregnant. She was the executive producer of Merry Christmas II You and worked with various record producers, including Bryan-Michael Cox, Jermaine Dupri, Randy Jackson, James Poyser, Marc Shaiman, James "Big Jim" Wright and Johnny "Sev" Severin of RedOne. The album is composed of original songs and covers, ballads and uptempo tracks. The album produced four singles, including the US Adult Contemporary record-breaking song "Oh Santa!". It reached #1 in it's second week, the quickest ascent in the history of the chart and the only song to do so. Other singles included "Auld Lang Syne (The New Year's Anthem)", a single release version of "When Christmas Comes" in 2011 with John Legend and "Christmas Time Is in the Air Again" in 2012.

1 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town Intro
2 Oh Santa!
3 Little Town of Bethlehem / Little Drummer Boy Medley
4 Christmas Time Is in the Air Again
5 The First Noel / Born Is the King Interlude
6 When Christmas Comes
7 Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) / Housestop Celebration
8 Charlie Brown Christmas
9 Come All Ye Faithful / Hallelujah Chorus
10 Holy Night - Live from WPC in South Central Los Angeles
11 One Child
12 All I Want for Christmas Is You - Extra Festive
13 Auld Lang Syne - the New Year's Anthem

LABEL: Def Jam
UPC: 602557748918

We Also Recommend