Assemblage - Album (ThinkIndie Exclusive, Purple Crush LP Vinyl) UPC: 711574948017

Assemblage - Album (ThinkIndie Exclusive, Purple Crush LP Vinyl, RSD Essential)

  • $29.99

Assemblage - Album

  • ThinkIndie Exclusive
  • Purple Crush LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition 

RELEASE DATE: 6/14/2024 Postponed to: 07/12/2024


Album by Assemblage is one of the most obscure treasures of the Westbound Records archives. Released in 1971, the album features a more rock-oriented sonic palette than most in the famed funk label’s catalog (underscored by the cover of the Rolling Stones’ “Satisfaction”), while maintaining the signature psychedelic soul sound the label became known for. The band featured many seasoned players from the Detroit scene, including Paul Kingery (who would later join Three Dog Night) and Robyn Robins (who would later join Bob Seger’s Silver Bullet Band). This reissue, the first pressing in over half a century, was remastered by Dave Gardner and includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks.


A1. Satisfaction
A2. It's Not Easy
A3. Dirty Gurty

B1. Drink Deep
B2. Lean On Me
B3. Everything Is Going To Be Alright
B4. Black And White Bonus Track -
B5. Tinker Tailor
B6. Love Saves All

LABEL: Westbound
UPC: 711574948017

We Also Recommend