Empress Of - For Your Consideration (Indie Exclusive, Blue Translucent LP Vinyl)

  • $27.98

Empress Of - For Your Consideration

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Blue Translucent LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition

RELEASE DATE: 3/22/2024


Empress Of, the acclaimed musician known for her genre-defying music and collaborations with industry heavyweights, has released her fourth album, "For Your Consideration." Lorely Rodriguez, the talented Honduran-American artist behind Empress Of, effortlessly weaves influences from Cocteau Twins, Bjork, and Robyn into her work. The album, inspired by a personal experience of heartbreak and Hollywood glamour, explores broader themes with a camp, fantasy-tinged vibe. Collaborations with artists like Rina Sawayama and Muna add depth to the album, which gracefully moves between English and Spanish. "For Your Consideration" is a celebration of love and it's fleeting nature, capturing the essence of life and romance in Los Angeles. It reflects Lorely at her most vulnerable and poignant, solidifying her status as a true pop songwriter while staying true to her cool girl roots.


1 For Your Consideration
2 Lorelei
3 Preciosa
4 Kiss Me Ft. Rina Sawayama
5 Femenine
6 What Type of Girl Am I
7 Cura
8 Fácil
9 Sucia
10 Baby Boy
11 What's Love Ft. Muna

LABEL: Giant Music
UPC: 716841632675

We Also Recommend