Neil Young with Crazy Horse - Early Daze (CD)

  • $18.98

Neil Young with Crazy Horse - Early Daze 

  • CD

RELEASE DATE: 6/28/2024


Early Daze is a collection of rare and unreleased studio recordings by Neil Young with Crazy
Horse. The 10 songs were all recorded in 1969 with a Crazy Horse line-up of Danny Whitten
(guitar and vocals), Ralph Molina (drums and vocals), Billy Talbot (bass and vocals), Jack
Nitzsche (keyboards, tambourine, and vocals). This is the same line-up that played on the Live at the Fillmore East album (Recorded March 6 & 7 1970).

Only one track on the album has been previously released (“Dance Dance Dance”) and none of the 10 tracks have been released on vinyl before.


1. Dance Dance Dance (Included on Neil Youngs Archives Vol. I.)
2. Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown (Unreleased version)
3. Winterlong (Unreleased version)
4. Everybody’s Alone (Different mix was included on Archives Vol. I)
5. Wonderin’ (Unreleased version)
6. Cinnamon Girl (Original 7” Mono mix. Released April 20, 1970. Includes guitar outro not
on LP version.)
7. Look At All The Things (Unreleased version)
8. Helpless (Unreleased version)
9. Birds (Unreleased stereo mix). Mono mix was released as B-side to “Only Love Can Break
Your Heart”)
10. Down By The River (Unreleased version with alternate vocals)

LABEL: Reprise
UPC: 093624850908

We Also Recommend