Various Artist - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume 7 (Indie Exclusive Random Color)

  • $20.00

Various Artist - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume 7

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Color Vinyl

FUZZ CLUB is back with the seventh volume of the Reverb Conspiracy compilation, due for release. Likened to the 'Nuggets' compilations that document the kaleidoscopic sounds of the 60s, the Reverb Conspiracy series provides a snapshot of the contemporary international psych scene in all its multifaceted glory. Concerned with all things fuzz, reverb and drone, you'll find underground artists and familiar names. Vice once described the Reverb Conspiracy as "a catalyst for the European Psych Nouveau movement... sparking more creative chemistry than a night of speed dating at Andy Warhol's" but, as of volume six, the series has now gone fully international.

Like its predecessor, Volume 7 is a worldwide affair and all the better for it. From Australia, there's the hypnotic psych-surf of Chesta Hadron and driving krautrock jams courtesy of Mt. Mountain. Elsewhere, Mexico brings us a ten-minute motorik work-out from Sei Still and murky, reverb-soaked shoegaze from Lorelle Meets The Obsolete. Turning back to Europe, there is a whole heap of far-out sounds. France offers us electronic post-punk drones (Veik), gothic psych (Servo) and experimental electronica/Krautrock (Ashinoa). Representing Italy, there’s Kill Your Boyfriend’s psychedelic noise-rock and bludgeoning walls-of-sound from Rev Rev Rev. There's a piece of primal industrial psych via Germany's Flying Moon In Space and Austria’s Hypnotic Floor deliver a thrashing fuzz freak-out. Championing the UK, where Fuzz Club themselves are based, you'll find Autotelia's sprawling, minimalist soundscapes and dark, noisy post-punk from Mirna Way (who are based in London but originally hail from Poland.)

A1 –Chesta Hedron Pulse
A2 –Mt. Mountain Tassel
A3 –Sei Still Tácticas de Guerrilla Urbana
B1 –Flying Moon In Space Ardor
B2 –Kill Your Boyfriend (2) Agave
B3 –Veik Difficult Machinery
C1 –Lorelle Meets The Obsolete La Maga
C2 –Ashinoa Koalibi
C3 –Autotelia Floating Island Of The Gods
D1 –Hypnotic Floor Beinwärts
D2 –Mirna Ray Poziome Tornado
D3 –Servo (15) Yajña
D4 –Rev Rev Rev Clutching The Blade

LABEL: Fuzz Club Records
UPC: 5060467886635

We Also Recommend