Margaret Glaspy - Echo The Diamond (LP Vinyl) UPC: 880882564018

Margaret Glaspy - Echo The Diamond (LP Vinyl)

  • $19.98

Margaret Glaspy - Echo The Diamond

  • LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 8/18/2023


Produced by Glaspy with co-production from her partner, guitarist/composer Julian Lage, Echo The Diamond expands on the frenetic vitality of her debut Emotions and Math (2016) - which The New Yorker hailed as an album "in which pretty songs often turn prickly, enriched by carefully measured infusions of dissonance and grit." This time around, Glaspy worked with drummer/percussionist David King of The Bad Plus and bassist Chris Morrissey (Andrew Bird/Lucius) recording at Reservoir Studios in NYC.


- Disc 1 -
1 Act Natural
2 Get Back
3 Female Brain
4 Irish Goodbye
5 I Didn't Think So

- Disc 2 -
1 Memories
2 Turn the Engine
3 Hammer and the Nail
4 My Eyes
5 People Who Talk

LABEL: Ato Records
UPC: 880882564018

We Also Recommend