Bedouine - Waysides (Custard Colored Vinyl)

  • $21.99

Bedouine - Waysides
  • Limited Edition
  • Custard Colored Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 06/10/2022

Bedouine, the project of singer-songwriter Azniv Korkejian, has announced a new album. Leading the follow-up to 2019’s Bird Songs of a Killjoy is a single called “The Wave,” which you can find below.

“I wrote this about the loss of a close friend, specifically the swell of emotion I try to resign myself to when thinking of her premature absence,” Korkejian said in a statement. “She was someone who had an uncomplicated relationship with life and living. I often wondered ‘Why her and not me?’ I was trying to practice the things I was learning, to surrender to the fear and the grief… and the fear of grief. I haven’t entirely worked through it. Writing ‘The Wave’ was a reminder to feel my feelings. At a time of such collective loss I imagine there are people out there that could relate. It feels cathartic to share.”

1. The Solitude
2. It Wasn’t Me
3. I Don’t Need the Light
4. Easy
5. You Never Leave Me
6. The Wave
7. This Machine
8. Forever Everette
9. Sonnet 104
10. Songbird

LABEL: Figure 8 Media Inc
UPC: 196292487299