Dexter Gordon - One Flight Up (BN Tone Poet Series)

  • $34.98

Dexter Gordon - One Flight Up

  • Blue Note Tone Poet Series
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Mastered From Original Analog Tapes

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Dexter Gordon had been living in Europe for several years when he recorded One Flight Up, one of his masterpieces, in Paris in 1964. It's all here: Dexter's magnificently huge sound, Donald Byrd in peak form on trumpet, the sophistication of pianist Kenny Drew, the brilliance of the then-teenaged bass phenom Niels-Henning Orsted Pederson and the rock-steady swing of drummer Art Taylor. Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog remastering.

- SIDE 1 -
1 Tanya
- SIDE 2 -
1 Coppin' the Haven
2 Darn That Dream

LABEL: Blue Note Records
UPC: 602435148076