Joni Mitchell - Ladies Of The Canyon (Indie Exclusive, Green LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

Joni Mitchell - Ladies Of The Canyon

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Green LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition 

RELEASE DATE: 9/29/2023


Joni's third album overflows with remarkable images - "The thirty-third floor in the air"; "With your father's gun alone"; "The face of the conquered moon" - but one looms over all the others. It is the line in "Woodstock" that describes jet bombers "turning into butterflies above our nation". Rarely has both the terror and the idealism of the late 1960s been so powerfully wrought, the competing forces of the times so perfectly evoked. The image spoke to a nation and a generation, but it also holds a metaphorical significance for the 26-year-old woman who wrote and sang it. Ladies Of The Canyon is the sound of Mitchell cracking out of her chrysalis and starting to soar.


1 Morning Morgantown (2021 Remaster)
2 For Free (2021 Remaster)
3 Conversation (2021 Remaster)
4 Ladies Of The Canyon (2021 Remaster)
5 Willy (2021 Remaster)
6 The Arrangement (2021 Remaster)
7 Rainy Night House (2021 Remaster)
8 The Priest (2021 Remaster)
9 Blue Boy (2021 Remaster)
10 Big Yellow Taxi (2021 Remaster)
11 Woodstock (2021 Remaster)
12 The Circle Game (2021 Remaster)

LABEL: Rhino
UPC: 081227882556

We Also Recommend