Lucy Dacus - Historian (LP Vinyl) UPC: 744861113911

Lucy Dacus - Historian (LP Vinyl)

  • $24.98

Lucy Dacus - Historian

  • LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 3/2/2018


Historian is a remarkably assured 10-track statement of intent that finds Lucy Dacus unafraid to take on the big questions - the life-or-death reckonings, and the ones that just feel that way. It's a record full of bracing realizations, tearful declarations and moments of hard-won peace, expressed in lyrics that feel destined for countless yearbook quotes and first tattoos. The album was helmed by No Burden producer Collin Pastore and mixed by John Congleton. The sound Dacus and Co. Created, with substantial input from multi-instrumentalist and live guitarist Jacob Blizard, is far richer and fuller than the debut - an outward flowering of dynamic, living, breathing rock and roll. Dacus' remarkable sense of melody and composition are the driving force throughout, giving Historian the immersive feel of an album made by an artist in full command of her powers, on a new level of truth-telling and melodic grace.


1 Night Shift
2 Addictions
3 The Shell
4 Nonbeliever
5 Yours and Mine
6 Body to Flame
7 Timefighter
8 Next of Kin
9 Pillar of Truth
10 Historians

LABEL: Matador Records
UPC: 744861113911

We Also Recommend