Mount Kimbie - Mk 3.5: Die Cut / City Planning (Clear Vinyl)

Mount Kimbie - Mk 3.5: Die Cut / City Planning (Clear Vinyl)

  • $39.99

Mount Kimbie - Mk 3.5: Die Cut / City Planning

  • 2x Clear Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 11/04/2022


The musical duo Mount Kimbie present a the double album, MK 3.5: Die Cut | City Planning, highlighting the individual work and production styles of Dom Maker and Kai Campos. Die Cuts showcases Dom’s work as a producer; skipping between hip-hop, RnB, and electronic pop, the album combines high class songcraft with a delicate leftfield touch, and featuring a cast of vocalists. Kai’s City Planning twists avant-garde signifiers into a deft and refined statement with sleek beats and stuttering arpeggios layered with scuzz and personality, making for an album that’s warm and inviting even at its most confrontational. MK 3.5: Die Cut | City Planning shows how Dom and Kai have grown over the past decade, and demonstrates the two sides of Mount Kimbie’s aesthetic coin.


Disc 1
1 dvd (feat. choker)
2 in your eyes (feat. slowthai & danny brown)
3 f1 racer (feat. kucka)
4 heat on, lips on
5 end of the road (feat. reggie)
6 somehow she’s still here (feat. james blake)
7 kissing (feat. slowthai)
8 say that (feat. nomi)
9 need u tonight
10 if and when (feat. wiki)
11 tender hearts meet the sky (feat. keiyaa)
12 a deities encore (feat. liv.e)

Disc 2
1 Q
2 Quartz
3 Transit Map (Flattened)
4 Satellite 7
5 Satellite 9
6 Satellite 6 (Corrupted)
7 Zone 3 (City Limits)
8 Zone 2 (Last Connection)
9 Zone 1 (24 Hours)
10 Industry
11 Human Voices

LABEL: Warp Records
UPC: 801061116217