Nickel Creek - Celebrants (CD)

Nickel Creek - Celebrants (CD)

  • $12.98

Nickel Creek - Celebrants

  • CD

RELEASE DATE: 3/24/2023


Nickel Creek--the trio of Chris Thile, Sara Watkins, and Sean Watkins--have announced their first new album in nine years, Celebrants, due March 24 via Thirty Tigers. It was produced by longtime collaborator Eric Valentine, and it features bass by Mike Elizondo (50 Cent, Fiona Apple, Turnstile), who also worked with Thile as the music director on Live from Here with Chris Thile. "This is a record about embracing the friction inherent in real human connection," the band says. "We begin the record yearning for and pursuing harmonious connection. We end the record having realized that truly harmonious connection can only be achieved through the dissonance that we’ve spent our entire adult lives trying to avoid."

1. Celebrants
2. Strangers
3. Water Under the Bridge, Part 1
4. The Meadow
5. Thinnest Wall
6. Going Out…
7. Holding Pattern
8. Where the Long Line Leads
9. Goddamned Saint
10. Stone’s Throw
11. Goddamned Saint, Reprise
12. From the Beach
13. To The Airport
14. …Despite the Weather
15. Hollywood Ending
16. New Blood
17. Water Under the Bridge, Part 2
18. Failure Isn’t Forever

LABEL: Repair Records
UPC: 793888104075

We Also Recommend