Nico and The Faction - Camera Obscura (RSD 2022)

Nico and The Faction - Camera Obscura (RSD 2022)

  • $27.98

 Nico and The Faction - Camera Obscura (RSD 2022)

  • Record Store Day 2022
  • LP
  • Blue Vinyl
  • Quantity: 1500


Camera Obscura is legendary Velvet Underground performer Nico's final studio album. It was produced by John Cale and features the backing band The Faction. It if it does not sound positively comfortable - listening to Nico remains a cathartic, solitary experience - it's at least less despairing than its predecessors. TROUSER PRESS: Joined by two sidemen and Cale as producer, Nico made the odd but exciting Camera Obscura in 1985. This modernization program includes both the nearly vocal-less title track's meandering semi-random improvisation and an attractively somber version of "My Funny Valentine," with stops in between for fascinating blends of Nico's unique singing and post-noise industrial music. Pressed on blue vinyl!


  1. Camera Obscura
  2. Tananore
  3. Win a Few
  4. My Funny Valentine
  5. Das Lied von Einsanen Mädchens
  6. Fearfully In Danger
  7. My Heart Is Empty
  8. Into the Arena
  9. Konig

Label: Beggars Banquet 
UPC: 607618928216