Only Lovers Left Alive (Original Soundtrack) (Indie Exclusive, Clear Red Vinyl)

Only Lovers Left Alive (Original Soundtrack) (Indie Exclusive, Clear Red Vinyl)

  • $30.98

Only Lovers Left Alive (Original Soundtrack)
  • Indie Store Exclusive
  • Limited Edition Clear and Red Vinyl

    Jim Jarmusch's crypto-vampire love story film, "Only Lovers Left Alive" won the 2013 Cannes award for best soundtrack. The soundtrack, predominantly by Jozef Van Wissem and SQÜRL, also features Zola Jesus, Yasmin Hamdan and Madeline Follin (of Cults). "Only Lovers Left Alive" which is set against the romantic desolation of Detroit and Tangier, features an underground musician (Adam, played by Tom Hiddleston), who is deeply depressed by the direction of human activities. He reunites with his resilient and enigmatic lover (Eve, played by Tilda Swinton). Their love story has already endured several centuries at least, but their debauched idyll is soon disrupted by her wild and uncontrollable younger sister (Ava, performed by Mia Wasikowska). Can these wise but fragile outsiders continue to survive as the modern world collapses around them? The physical formats of the soundtrack have been out of print for years and the vinyl will cost you a pretty penny on Discogs. Sacred Bones is thrilled to bring this incredible soundtrack back in print on several variants including clear and red splatter vinyl. SQÜRL are: Carter Logan, Jim Jarmusch, and Shane Stoneback. An enthusiastically marginal rock band from New York City who like big drums & broken guitars, cassette recorders, loops, feedback, sad country songs, molten stoner core, chopped & screwed hip-hop, and imaginary movie scores. Jozef Van Wissem is a Dutch minimalist composer and lute player based in Brooklyn.

    1 Streets of Detroit
    2 Funnel of Love
    3 Sola Gratia (Pt. 1)
    4 The Taste of Blood
    5 Diamond Star
    6 Please Feel Free to Piss in the Garden
    7 Spooky Action at a Distance
    8 Streets of Tangier
    9 In Templum Dei
    10 Sola Gratia (Pt. 2)
    11 Our Hearts Condemn Us
    12 Hal
    13 Only Lovers Left Alive
    14 This Is Your Wilderness

    LABEL: Sacred Bones
    UPC: 843563133392