Opeth - Orchid (2LP Vinyl)

  • $49.98

Opeth - Orchid

  • 2LP Vinyl
  • Available in Black, Gold or Red Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 5/19/2023 postponed to 06/02/2023


There are few bands that can, or will, match Sweden's Opeth. Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, they have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the odds, and crafted 12 stunningly beautiful, intrinsically intense albums to become one of the best bands on the planet. They have received massive critical acclaim for their combination of progressive influences and annihilating Swedish death metal. A must-have for fans and collectors alike, these 140g LP reissues, in a variety of colors, have been loving remaster by none-other than Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Amorphis, Sepultura), with the guidance from Opeth frontman, Mikael Åkerfeldt. The have been cut at half-speed at the infamous Abbey Rd studios by Miles Showell (ABBA, Beatles), and artwork was carefully restored by Dan Capp; designed how the band originally intended.

'Orchid' is the band’s 1994 debut album and considered a classic within Death Metal/Progressive circles.

1 In Mist She Was Standing
2 Under the Weeping Moon
3 Silhouette
4 Forest of October
5 The Twilight Is My Robe
6 Requiem
7 The Apostle in Triumph
8 Into the Frost of Winter

LABEL: Candlelight

We Also Recommend