Rush - Permanent Waves

Rush - Permanent Waves

  • $29.98

Permanent Waves is Rush's seventh studio album. Released on January 1, 1980, and recorded at Le Studio in Quebec it was their first U.S. album to go Top Five, peaking at #4 on the Billboard charts. The effort marked a transition from the band's long, conceptual pieces into a more accessible, radio-friendly style on such rock airplay hits as 'The Spirit of Radio' and 'Freewill, ' with the album going platinum. The album was the first to be released in the 1980s, being released on the first of January and its opening track warmly greeting listeners with the lyrics "Begin the day with a friendly voice...".


-- Disc 1 -
1 The Spirit of Radio 4:54
2 Freewill 5:23
3 Jacob's Ladder 7:50
- Disc 2 -
1 Entre Nous 4:37
2 Different Strings 3:50
3 Natural Science 9:27
4 Tide Pools
5 Hyperspace
6 Permanent Waves

LABEL: Mercury
UPC: 602547118073