Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett (CD)

Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett (CD)

  • $13.98

Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett

  • CD

RELEASE DATE 05/05/2023


A reissue of the 2010 collection that brought together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation. David Gilmour, who originally worked on Syd Barrett's two solo albums, as co-producer of The Madcap Laughs and as producer of Barrett, was the executive producer for the album. Damon Iddins and Andy Jackson at Astoria Studios remixed five tracks including 'Octopus', 'She Took A Long Cool Look', 'Dominoes' and 'Here I Go', with David Gilmour adding bass guitar to the last track. Pink Floyd's 'Matilda Mother' also received a fresh 2010 mix.


1. Arnold Layne - Pink Floyd
2. See Emily Play - Pink Floyd
3. Apples And Oranges (Stereo Version) – Pink Floyd
4. Matilda Mother (2010 Mix) – Pink Floyd
5. Chapter 24 – Pink Floyd
6. Bike – Pink Floyd
7. Terrapin – Syd Barrett
8. Love You – Syd Barrett
9. Dark Globe – Syd Barrett
10. Here I Go (2010 Remix) – Syd Barrett
11. Octopus (2010 Remix) – Syd Barrett
12. She Took A Long Cool Look (2010 Mix) – Syd Barrett
13. If It’s In You – Syd Barrett
14. Baby Lemonade – Syd Barrett
15. Dominoes (2010 Mix) – Syd Barrett
16. Gigolo Aunt – Syd Barrett
17. Effervescing Elephant – Syd Barrett
18. Bob Dylan Blues – Syd Barrett

Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 194398596426

We Also Recommend