The Jesus Lizard - Shot (RSD Black Friday 2022)

The Jesus Lizard - Shot (RSD Black Friday 2022)

  • $28.98

The Jesus Lizard - Shot 

  • Record Store Day Black Friday 2022
  • Vinyl LP
  • Quantity: 2500

RELEASE DATE: 11/25/2022


After Austin-based Scratch Acid disbanded, caterwauling vocalist David Yow and bassist David Wm. Sims moved to Chicago, where they formed The Jesus Lizard and proceed to make a glorious racket throughout the '90s and beyond. Shot was their first major label release (for Capitol in 1996) and their first one without famed underground producer Steve Albini; but GGGarth (Melvins, L7) ably filled Albini's large shoes behind the board, cleaning up the sound a bit while losing none of The Jesus Lizard's grungy, menacing mania (check out "Thumbscrews" and "Skull of a German"). For it's first time on vinyl, we're releasing Shot with a printed inner sleeve featuring lyrics and a fire orange with black streaks pressing limited to 2500 units!

1 Thumper
2 Blue Shot
3 Thumbscrews
4 Good Riddance
5 Mailman
6 Skull of a German
7 Trephination
8 More Beautiful Than Barbie
9 Too Bad About the Fire
10 Churl
11 Now Then
12 Inamorata
13 Pervertedly Slow

LABEL: Real Gone Music
UPC: 848064014256