The Sound Of Music (Original Soundtrack) (Deluxe Edition, 3LP Vinyl)

  • $75.98

The Sound Of Music (Original Soundtrack)

  • Deluxe Edition
  • 3xLP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 12/1/2023


Newly expanded, remastered and remixed edition of the one of the bestselling soundtracks of all time. With 14 previously unreleased tracks, this 3-LP triple gatefold set collects every musical element from the film for the very first time. Includes the Rodgers & Hammerstein classics “My Favorite Things,” “Edelweiss,” “Do-Re-Mi,” “Maria” and many more.



1. Prelude And The Sound Of Music (Film Version)
2. Overture
3. Preludium (Dixit Dominus)
4. Morning Hymn And Alleluia
5. Maria (Film Version)
6. I Have Confidence (Film Version)
7. The Little Dears
8. The Gazebo
9. Sixteen Going On Seventeen (Film Version)
10. New Governess
11. My Favorite Things (Part 1)
12. My Favorite Things (Part 2) And Salzburg Montage
13. Do-Re-Mi


1. Alleluia (Reprise)
2. You Must Help It
3. The Sound Of Music (Reprise) (Film Version)
4. The Captain Apologizes
5. The Lonely Goatherd
6. Edelweiss (Duet)
7. Grand Waltz
8. The Laendler
9. So Long, Farewell (Film Version)
10. Processional Waltz
11. Goodbye Maria (How Can Love Survive)
12. Edelweiss Waltz (Act I Finale)
13. Entr’acte
14. The Sound Of Music (Fragment)
15. Children To The Abbey
16. Morning Hymn (Organ)
17. Climb Ev’ry Mountain (Film Version)


1. My Favorite Things (Reprise)
2. Nocturne – Captain And Elsa
3. Nocturne – Captain And Maria
4. Something Good (Film Version)
5. Processional And Maria (Film Version)
6. The Laendler (Quintet)
7. Sixteen Going On Seventeen (Reprise)
8. Unthinkable
9. Do-Re-Mi (Festival Reprise)
10. Edelweiss (Festival Reprise)
11. So Long, Farewell (Festival Reprise)
12. The Awards Fanfare
13. Nuns And Nazis
14. Escape
15. Climb Ev’ry Mountain (Reprise)
16. End Cast

LABEL: Craft Recordings
UPC: 888072245150