They Might Be Giants - Mink Car

They Might Be Giants - Mink Car

  • $25.98

They Might Be Giants - Mink Car

  • Standard Black Vinyl
  • First Time On Vinyl

They Might Be Giants' "lost" album, released on September 11, 2001, Mink Car was largely overlooked due to the almost instant collapse of Restless Records after the events of 9/11. Recorded in New York City and London, this album includes the first collaborations with Langer/Winstanley since the Flood session ("Bangs", "Cyclops Rock", "My Man"). The album also includes notable productions with Adam Schlesinger from Fountains of Wayne ("Man, It's So Loud in Here", "Yeh Yeh", "Another First Kiss").

"Man, It's So Loud In Here" was the only single released from the album, though its cover of the Georgie Fame oldie "Yeh Yeh" was featured in a Chrysler car commercial. "Bangs", "Cyclops Rock", "Man, It's So Loud In Here" and "Another First Kiss", as well as "Boss Of Me" (which was featured on non-U.S. releases), were released on the band's 2002 anthology compilation Dial-A-Song: 20 Years Of They Might Be Giants.


  1. Bangs
  2. Cyclops Rock
  3. Man, It's So Loud In Here
  4. Mr. Xcitement
  5. Another First Kiss
  6. I've Got A Fang
  7. Hovering Sombrero
  8. Yeh Yeh
  9. Hopeless Bleak Despair
  10. Drink!
  11. My Man
  12. Older
  13. Mink Car
  14. Wicked Little Critta
  15. Finished With Lies
  16. (She Thinks She's) Edith Head
  17. Working Undercover For The Man

LABEL: Idlewild Recordings
UPC: 738582016644