Willie Nelson - Bluegrass (Blue LP Vinyl) UPC: 196588165818

Willie Nelson - Bluegrass (Blue LP Vinyl)

  • $30.98

Willie Nelson - Bluegrass

  • Blue LP Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 9/29/2023


Bluegrass is a brand new studio album that captures a dozen classic Willie Nelson compositions-including "On the Road Again," "Yesterday's Wine," "Still is Still Moving to Me," "Good Hearted Woman" and more-freshly interpreted by Willie and an ensemble of crack players. In a seven decade career that has seen him explore genres from one end of the musical spectrum to the other, this is his first full album dedicated to genre. Willie and longtime producer Buddy Cannon, picked personal and fan favorite compositions from across his career to perform anew for this salute to the Appalachian old-time string band music which profoundly influenced Willie's songwriting sensibilities and the direction of American country music in general. Using his own catalog as source material, Willie chose songs combining the kind of strong melodies, memorable storylines and tight ensemble-interplay found in traditional bluegrass interpretations of the roots of American folk songs. With Bluegrass, Willie uncovers new truths in his own songs. 

1 No Love Around
2 Somebody Pick Up My Pieces
3 A Good Hearted Woman
4 Sad Songs and Waltzes
5 Home Motel
6 You Left Me a Long, Long Time Ago
7 Yesterday's Wine
8 Bloody Mary Morning
9 Slow Down Old World
10 Still Is Still Moving to Me
11 On the Road Again
12 Man with the Blues

LABEL: Sony Legacy
UPC: 196588165818

We Also Recommend