Willie Nelson - Ride Me Back Home (LP Vinyl)

Willie Nelson - Ride Me Back Home (LP Vinyl)

  • $23.98

Willie Nelson - Ride Me Back Home

  • LP Vinyl


Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2019 release. Willie Nelson returns with another incredible addition to his legendary catalog. Once again working with longtime producer Buddy Cannon, Willie's Ride Me Back Home sits beside 2017's God's Problem Child and 2018's Last Man Standing as a trilogy of superior song craft exploring ideas of mortality with wisdom, empathy and a winking love of life. Nelson and Cannon co-wrote a handful of songs but go deep into their favorite songsmiths, great writers with great stories to tell: Sonny Throck-Morton, Guy Clark, Mac Davis, Buzz Rabin. The result is a magical collection of tunes with emphasis on the lyric. Backed by an amazing band of Nashville gunslingers, Ride Me Back Home finds Willie Nelson making some of the most inspired work of his career.

- Disc 1 -
1 Ride Me Back Home
2 Come on Time
3 My Favorite Picture of You
4 Seven Year Itch
5 Immigrant Eyes
6 Stay Away from Lonely Places
- Disc 2 -
1 Just the Way You Are
2 One More Song to Write
3 Nobody's Listening
4 It's Hard to Be Humble - Willie Nelson with Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson
5 Maybe I Should've Been Listening

LABEL: Sony Legacy
UPC: 190759356319