Wu-Tang - Chamber Music (RSD Essential Indie Colorway Red LP Vinyl)

Wu-Tang - Chamber Music (RSD Essential Indie Colorway Red LP Vinyl)

  • $32.99

Wu-Tang - Chamber Music
  • RSD Essential Edition
  • Red LP Colored Vinyl 
  • First Time On Vinyl 
RELEASE DATE: 05/05/23

Indie Exclusive * First time on vinyl * Although it is not actually a group album, RZA is the executive producer for the album, and it features several members of the Wu-Tang Clan collaborating with New York hip hop veterans; AZ, Kool G Rap, M.O.P., Sadat X, Sean Price, Cormega, Masta Ace, and Havoc of Mobb Deep. The album also includes several philosophical spoken word tracks from the RZA. The album's production features live instrumentation by Brooklyn soul band, The Revelations. Chamber Music has a sound inspired by classic soul and kung fu imagery that resembles the signature Wu-Tang Clan sound. This album has a very live element of today's musicians playing the vibe of Wu-Tang. The vibe we would normally sample, the vibe of things that we would accumulate through old soul songs, jazz songs, kung fu movies, whatever, now you've got musicians that can play this vibe with Wu-Tang MCs rapping over it. The goal of this album is definitely paying homage to our early sound.

1. Redemption
2. Kill Too Hard (Inspectah Deck and U-God featuring Masta Ace)
3. The Abbot (RZA)
4. Harbor Masters (Ghostface Killah and Inspectah Deck featuring AZ)
5. Sheep State (RZA)
6. Radiant Jewels (Raekwon featuring Cormega and Sean Price)
7. Supreme Architecture (RZA)
8. Evil Deeds (Ghostface Killah and RZA featuring Havoc)
9. Wise Men (RZA)
10. I Wish You Were Here (Ghostface Killah featuring Tre Williams)
11. Fatal Hesitation
12. Ill Figures (Raekwon featuring M.O.P. & Kool G Rap)
13. Free Like ODB (RZA)
14. Sound The Horns (Inspectah Deck and U-God featuring Sadat X)
15. Enlightened Statues (RZA)
16. NYC Crack (RZA featuring Thea Van Seijen)
17. One Last Question...

Label: HHC
UPC: 70609120367