Bad Brains - Into the Future (Alternate Shepard Fairey Cover)

Bad Brains - Into the Future (Alternate Shepard Fairey Cover)

  • $21.98

Bad Brains - Into the Future
  • Alternative Cover art
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Tri-Color (Red, Yellow, Green)
Considered to be the "holy grail" of punk rock, Bad Brains stand as one of the definitive American punk groups on par with the likes of the Sex Pistols, Black Flag, The Ramones and The Clash. Their long awaited 2012 album, Into The Future marked their first since 2007's Build A Nation and featured the classic lineup of H.R., Darryl Jenifer, Dr. Know and Earl Hudson. It served as a true return to form for a band that helped define American punk and hardcore music. "This album takes us back to self-produced record shines with Bad Brains' true sense of freedom and musical experimentation, with blends of soulful backgrounds meshed with blistering hardcore and metal riffs, with classic dub," exclaimed Jenifer while Dr. Know called Into The Future "the purest Bad Brains recordings since the ROIR cassette."

1. Into The Future
2. Popcorn
3. We Belong Together
4. Youth Of Today
5. Rub A Dub Love
6. Yes I
7. Suck Sess
8. Jah Love
9. Earnest Love
10. Come Down
11. Fun
12. Make A Joyful Noise
13. Mca Dub

LABEL: Megaforce
UPC: 020286234289

We Also Recommend