David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (2021 Remaster)

David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (2021 Remaster)

  • $34.99

David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise (2021 Remaster)

  • Vinyl LP


The six studio albums inside Parlophone's fifth David Bowie-era box, 2021's Brilliant Adventure (1992-2001) will be available separately on vinyl starting in August 2022.

The albums in question are 1993's Black Tie White Noise, The Buddha of Suburbia (also from 1993 but not issued in the U.S. until much later), 1. Outside from '95, 1997's Earthling, ‘Hours...' from 1999 and the Toy album.

1993 brought the long-awaited return of David Bowie, solo artist, with Black Tie White Noise. With Nile Rodgers again producing, the album provided sonic updates to several previous Bowie eras: with the opening instrumental "The Wedding" (inspired by Bowie's 1992 marriage to Iman Abdulmajid) offering a dance-and-house-inspired tone recalling Low's brighter moments; the single "Jump They Say" harking back to funkier times, and a cover of Cream's "I Feel Free" marking a long-awaited reunion with Ziggy-era partner Mick Ronson (sadly, Ronson passed away soon after). Reaching No. 1 in the U.K. album charts, Black Tie White Noise reassured fans that Bowie's creative curiosity was insatiable as ever.

1. The Wedding
2. You've Been Around
3. I Feel Free
4. Black Tie White Noise (featuring Al B. Sure!)
5. Jump They Say
6. Nite Flights

1. Pallas Athena
2. Miracle Goodnight
3. Don't Let Me Down & Down
4. Looking for Lester
5. I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday
6. The Wedding Song

LABEL: Rhino / Parlophone
UPC: 190295253431