David Bowie - Heroes (45th Anniversary Edition, Gray Vinyl)

  • $26.98

David Bowie - Heroes

  • Vinyl LP 
  • Gray Colored Vinyl
  • 45th Anniversary Edition 
  • Brick and Mortar Store Exclusive 

Originally released on 14th October, 1977, "Heroes" was David Bowie’s twelfth studio album. To celebrate its 45th anniversary, Parlophone is proud to announce a special limited edition 'bricks & mortar' outlet-only grey vinyl pressing of the album.

After releasing the ground-breaking Low in January 1977, Bowie toured and recorded playing keyboards in Iggy Pop’s band. He returned that summer to the Hansa Tonstudio in Berlin to begin work on a new album. Unlike the rest of the so-called 'Berlin Trilogy', "Heroes" was the only Bowie album recorded there in its entirety. Produced by Bowie and Tony Visconti, the central band from the Low album returned, this time joined by King Crimson guitarist Robert Fripp.

"Heroes" was a commercial success, peaking at #3 in the U.K. and #35 in the U.S., with NME and Melody Maker both naming it album of the year. The title track is now widely recognised as a classic and as one of Bowie’s most beloved songs, having been used in the London 2012 Olympic opening ceremony and critically acclaimed films such as Moulin Rouge and Jojo Rabbit. It has also become one of Bowie’s most covered songs with interpretations by artists such as Prince, Coldplay, Motörhead, Depeche Mode, Lady Gaga, King Crimson and The Wallflowers.

1. Beauty And The Beast 3:35
2. Joe The Lion 3:07
3. "Heroes" 6:05
4. Sons Of The Silent Age 3:18
5. Blackout 3:46
6. V-2 Schneider 3:10
7. Sense Of Doubt 3:56
8. Moss Garden 5:05
9. Neuköln 4:33
10. The Secret Life Of Arabia 3:45

Label: Parlophone
UPC: 190296413759