Frankie and the Witch Fingers - Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters (Indie Exclusive, Neon Magenta Vinyl)

  • $23.98

Frankie and the Witch Fingers - Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters

  • Indie Exclusive Edition
  • Neon Magenta Colored Vinyl
  • 180g, Audiophile Grade Heavy Weight Vinyl

Bubbling up from the psychedelic tar pits of L.A., Frankie and the Witch Fingers have been a constant source of primordial groove for the better part of the last decade. Formed and incubated in Bloomington, IN before moving west to scrap with Los Angeles’ garage rock rabble, the band evolved from cavern-clawed echo merchants to architects of prog-infected psych epics that evoke a shift in reality. After a stretch on Chicago/LA flagship Permanent Records the band landed at yet another fabled enclave of garage and psychedelia - Brooklyn’s Greenway Records, now working in tandem with psych powerhouse LEVITATION and their label The Reverberation Appreciation Society, the groups latest effort is dually supported by a RAS / Greenway co-release.

Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters... (repeated infinitely,) rises like a Phoenix from the road tar, van exhaust, and ozone crackle of amps in heat. Once off the road it was recorded in just five blistering days. Though, while the tour may have hammered the album into shape and brought about a wind of change, those changes stretched to the band itself as well. In the wake of the tour the band’s longtime bassist Alex Bulli made his exit, with the majority of bass parts on the album being written and played by multi-instrumental magician Josh Menashe with occasional pitch in from songwriter Dylan Sizemore. Stripped to their core the band has created their most ambitious work to date, an album that takes the turbulence of ZAM and crafts it into a beast more insidious and singular than anything in their catalog. Moving forward, the band has taken on new blood. Filling in the hole in their ranks, Nikki Pickle (of Death Valley Girls) will join them working the new album out roadside on bass. A new horizon of Frankie and the Witch Fingers draws near and we’re all set to follow them into the unknown.

LABEL: Greenway
UPC: 195081752334


  1. Activate
  2. Reaper
  3. Sweet Freak
  4. Where's Your Reality?
  5. Michaeldose
  6. Can You Hear Me Now?
  7. Simulator
  8. Urge You
  9. Cavehead
  10. MEPEM...