Genesis Owusu - Struggler (Indie Exclusive, Clear LP Vinyl)

  • $27.98

Genesis Owusu - Struggler

  • Indie Exclusive
  • Clear LP Vinyl
  • Limited Edition 

RELEASE DATE: 9/8/2023


Genesis Owusu returns with the highly anticipated sophomore album, STRUGGLER. On the back of the critically acclaimed debut album, Smiling with No Teeth, that put Genesis Owusu on the global map, a new chapter begins on May 18 with the lead single Leaving the Light. A fervent anthem about survival and perseverance, Leaving the Light, sets an urgent tone for the new album. STRUGGLER explores the chaos and absurdity of life, and our ability to endure. Where Smiling With No Teeth was all about the battle (against depression and racism), STRUGGLER is about how to get through the struggle. The album was inspired by Owusu witnessing a close friend hitting the bring and coming through the other side. The experience, alongside reading Beckett's Waiting for Godot and Kafka's Metamorphosis, found Owusu questioning life and finding beauty in the struggle.


Side A
1. Leaving The Light
2. The Roach
3. The Old Man
4. See Ya There
5. Freak Boy
6. Tied Up!

Side B
1. That's Life (A Swamp)
2. Balthazar
3. Stay Blessed
4. What Comes Will Come
5. Stuck To The Fan

LABEL: Ourness Pty LTD
UPC: 5056167177227