Madlib - Medicine Show No. 3 - Beat Konducta In Africa (Indie Colorway)

  • $29.99

Madlib - Medicine Show No. 3 - Beat Konducta In Africa 

  • Indie Stores Exclusive
  • 2x Deep Purple Vinyl LP

Release Date: 08/26/2022


Beat Konducta In Africa contains over forty instrumental hip hop tracks produced and mixed by Madlib. This epic 'beat tape' springs from obscure vinyl gems culled from the afro-beat, funk, psych, garage-rock, prog-rock and soul movements of countries as diverse as Zambia, Nigeria, Ethiopia, Ghana, Botswana and the Ivory Coast. The Madlib Medicine Show series is a combination of Madlib's new hip-hop productions, remixes, beat tapes, and jazz, as well as mixtapes of funk, soul, Brazilian, psych, jazz and other undefined forms of music from the Beat Konducta's 4-ton* stack of vinyl


A1. Motherland
A2. The Frontline (Liberation)
A3. Raw Introduction To Africa
A4. African Voodoo Queen (Drama)
A5. Jungle Soundz (Part One)
A6. The Struggle To Unite (One Africa)
A7. Mandingoswing
A8. Endless Cold (Lovelost)
A9. Chant 2

B1. Afrosound Panorama
B2. Hunting Theme
B3. Yafeu
B4. Afritonic Pt. 1
B5. Afritonic Pt. 2
B6. Tradition
B7. Spearthrow For Oh No
B8. Tear Gas And Bullets For Freedom
B9. Heritage Sip B9. Heritage Sip

C1. Land Of The Drum
C2. Red, Black And Green Showcase
C3. Blackfire
C4. Obataive
C5. Warrior's Theme
C6. Mtima
C7. African Map Watch
C8. Street Hustler
C9. Kanika

D1. Chant 3
D2. The Show (Inner View)
D3. Brothers And Sisters
D4. Freedom Play
D5. African Bounce
D6. Umi (Life)
D7. Natural Sound Waves
D8. Jungle Sounds Pt. 2
D9. Mighty Force
D10. Unika (Outro)

UPC: 989327000354