Abbey Lincoln -  Straight Ahead

Abbey Lincoln - Straight Ahead

  • $26.98

Abbey Lincoln -  Straight Ahead 

  • 180g Vinyl LP 
  • Remastered

RELEASE DATE: 10/21/2022

180gm Tip-on Jacket Remastered by Bernie Grundman. Straight Ahead is one of Abbey Lincoln's greatest and most important recordings. A testament to her credibility and talents, the section on this album includes saxophone giant Colman Hawkins, the great Eric Dolphy on flute alto, trumpeter Booker Little, pianist Mal Waldron and the iconic drummer Max Roach. The LP includes extraordinary liner notes written by Nat Hentoff himself, giving a context and insight that adds to the experience of hearing these magnificent performances.

1 Sraight Ahead
2 When Malindy Sings
3 In the Red
4 Blue Monk
5 Left Alone
6 African Lady
7 Retribution

LABEL: Candid
UPC: 708857301515