Anathema - Eternity

Anathema - Eternity

  • $26.99

Anathema - Eternity
  • Vinyl LP
  • Standard Black Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 10/14/2022

Anathema formed in Liverpool in the summer of 1990 and quickly became a major force in the doom metal genre with their early works such as debut album, 'Serenades', before branching out and exploring more rock and progressive elements and influences over time to great success on subsequent releases. Eternity, the band's third full-length studio album, was released in 1996 and marked Anathema's transition from Doom Metal Gods to more contemplative purveyors of atmospheric rock, utilizing some strong Pink Floyd influences for an entrancing and emotional journey, featuring an eclectic series of songs such as 'Far Away', 'Cries On The Wind', plus fan favorite, 'Angelica'. Eternity was recorded at The Windings in Wales, UK. Roy Harper appears on the track 'Hope'.

1 Sentient
2 Angelica
3 The Beloved
4 Eternity - Part 1
5 Eternity - Part 2
6 Hope
7 Suicide Veil
8 Radiance
9 Far Away
10 Eternity - Part 3
11 Cries On The Wind
12 Ascension

LABEL: Peaceville
UPC: 801056801517

We Also Recommend