Andrew Hill - Passing Ships (BN Tone Poet Series)

  • $39.98

Andrew Hill - Passing Ships 

  • Blue Note Tone Poet Series
  • 2x LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Andrew Hill is one of the most distinctive pianists/composers in jazz. Recorded in 1969, it sat unreleased until 2003 when it was issued on CD thanks to archivist Michael Cuscuna. Hill penned all compositions for an ensemble featuring Woody Shaw, Dizzy Reece, Julian Priester, Joe Farrell, Howard Johnson, Bob Northern, Ron Carter and Lenny White. This is presented for the first time on vinyl.

1. Sideways
2. Passing Ships 
3. Plantation Bag 
4. Noon Tide 
5. The Brown Queen 
6. Cascade 
7. Tomorrow

LABEL: Blue Note Records
UPC: 602435148427