Art Pepper - + Eleven: Modern Jazz Classics

  • $29.99

Art Pepper - + Eleven

  • Modern Jazz Classics
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Tip on jacket

RELEASE DATE: 5/13/2022


Released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records, saxophonist Art Pepper’s classic big band album, + Eleven, features modern jazz classics by Dizzy Gillespie, Thelonious Monk, Charlie Parker, and more. First released in 1960 and recorded by legendary engineers Roy DuNann and Howard Holzer, this reissue features all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman. It is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and presented in a tip-on jacket.


1 Move
2 Groovin’ High
3 Opus De Funk
4 ’Round Midnight
5 Four Brothers
6 Shaw ’Nuff
7 Bernie’s Tune
8 Walkin’ Shoes
9 Anthropology
10 Airegin
11 Walkin’
12 Donna Lee

LABEL: Craft Recordings
UPC: 888072230965