Bad Brains - Bad Brains  (Punk Note Edition)

Bad Brains - Bad Brains (Punk Note Edition)

  • $24.99

Bad Brains - Bad Brains  

  • Punk Note Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Alternative Cover

RELEASE DATE: 7/8/2022

Bad Brains is the self-titled debut studio album recorded by American hardcore punk/reggae band Bad Brains. Recorded in 1981 and released on (then) cassette-only label ROIR on February 5, 1982, many fans refer to it as "The Yellow Tape" because of it's yellow packaging. Though Bad Brains had recorded the 16 song Black Dots album in 1979 and the 5-song Omega Sessions EP in 1980, the ROIR cassette was the band's first release of anything longer than a single.

In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing. This "Punk Note" edition comes with alternate packaging artwork from designer John Yates (Stealworks). The artwork is a nod to Reid Miles and Francis Wolff, and their amazing work at the Blue Note label.

1 Sailin' on
2 Don't Need It
3 Attitude
4 The Regulator
5 Banned in D.C
6 Jah Calling
7 Supertouch/Shitfit
8 Leaving Babylon
9 Fearless Vampire Killers
10 I
11 Big Takeover
12 Pay to Cum
13 Right Brigade
14 I Luv I Jah
15 Intro

LABEL: Org Music
UPC: 711574901388