Behemoth - Evangelion (White and Gold Colored Vinyl)

  • $33.98

Behemoth - Evangelion
  • Limited Edition 
  • White and Gold Colored Vinyl

RELEASE DATE: 10/01/2021

Limited white and gold colored vinyl LP pressing. Formed by a teenage Nergal in 1991, Polish extreme metallers Behemoth quickly made a name for themselves in black metal circuits with early cult releases and have slowly evolved ever since with increasingly impressive musicianship and songwriting, as well as ever-improving production values. The band's unrelenting energy, savage brutality and uncompromising vision is readily apparent on their hit 2009 release Evangelion.

Produced by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames, Dark Funeral) and mixed by Colin Richardson (Carcass, Slipknot, Napalm Death), the album sees Behemoth vaulting over their own previous musical acmes, 2004's 'Demigod' and 2007's 'The Apostasy'.

"No bullshitting here, this is the ultimate Behemoth album," Nergal enthuses. "I've never been happy with any of our albums before, which is kind of weird, but its very hard for me to achieve any kind of fulfillment or satisfaction. This time, I have no problems putting this album in the car stereo and just banging my head and enjoying it as if I was a fan."

1. Daimonos 
2. Shemaforash
3. Ov Fire And The Void 
4. Transmigrating Beyond Realms Ov Amenti
5. He Who Breeds Pestilence
6. The Seed Ov I
7. Alas, Lord Is Upon Me 
8. Defiling Morality Ov Black God 
9. Lucifer 

LABEL: Metal Blade
UPC: 039842517919