Black Midi - Hellfire (Indie Exclusive, Red Vinyl)

Black Midi - Hellfire (Indie Exclusive, Red Vinyl)

  • $29.99

Black Midi - Hellfire

  • Indie Retail Exclusive
  • Red Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 7/15/2022


On Monday May 9th we kick off our next black midi campaign for the band's sophomore album Hellfire, with the single & Gustaf Holtenäs ("Slow") directed video "Welcome To Hell". Hellfire will be out on July 15th. The album was written in London 2021 and produced by Marta Salogni and black midi, with additional production from Max Goulding. Artwork was created by David Rudnick (who's done the artwork for all previous black midi albums as well), using AI technology into which he fed lyrics from the album to generate imagery which was then printed, cut up and reconfigured into a detailed and complex collage. No band can quite build their own universe like black midi. Hellfire, their third album and second in two years sees the London three piece at their most direct. "Welcome To Hell" tells the story of a debauched soldier's excess and military discharge, soundtracked by funky guitar sections, driving horns and a progressively snarling vocal. Premiered by Steve Lamacq on 6 Music. 2022 live dates incl Coachella, Glastonbury, Somerset House, more to be announced.


1 Hellfire
2 Sugar/Tzu
3 Eat Men Eat
4 Welcome To Hell
5 Still
6 The Race Is About To Begin
7 Dangerous Liaisons
8 The Defence
9 27 Questions

LABEL: Rough Trade Us
UPC: 191402032109

We Also Recommend