Black Uhuru - New Day (Indie Exclusive, Clear Orange Vinyl)

  • $21.99

Black Uhuru - New Day 

  • Indie Store Exclusive
  • Clear Orange Vinyl LP

RELEASE DATE: 6/17/2022


The legendary reggae powerhouse is back with a brand new studio album, "New Day," the follow up to their 2018 Grammy nominated effort, "As the World Turns." The album release is the focal point of celebrating "50 Years of Black Uhuru" as 2022 marks 50 years since the band's formation in 1972 in Kingston, Jamaica. Flash forward 50 years from 1972, millions of albums have been sold, 8 Grammy nominations and 1 Grammy Award, and the band finds themselves looking back on the accomplishments and forwards to a "New Day" dawning.


1 Jamaica to Here
2 Helltown
3 I Can See the Light
4 Brand New Day
5 Just Begun
6 Gal Next Door
7 Hold You
8 Nine Star General
9 Top Rankin’
10 Scorching Day
11 Colour Blind Love Affair

LABEL: Law Records
UPC: 196626664419