Bob Weir - Blue Mountain

Bob Weir - Blue Mountain

  • $29.99

Bob Weir - Blue Mountain

  • 2x Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Jacket


2016 release. Before he co-founded the Grateful Dead, Bob Weir spent a summer working and living on a ranch in Wyoming, sparking a lifelong fascination with the stories and songs of the American West. Blue Mountain, Weir's first solo album in over 10 years, brings his musical journey full circle. Working with producer Josh Kaufman, acclaimed songwriter Josh Ritter, guitarists Aaron and Bryce Dessner and bassist Scott Devendorf, Blue Mountain is a moody, highly textured modern interpretation of Weir's unforgettable experience. Includes 'Whatever Happened To Rose', 'Lay My Lily Down', 'Only A River', 'Cottonwood Lullaby', 'Gallop On The Run' and more.

- Disc 1 -
1 Only a River Weir, Bob 5:31
2 Cottonwood Lullaby Weir, Bob 3:45
3 Gonesville Weir, Bob 4:11
- Disc 2 -
1 Lay My Lily Down Weir, Bob 4:02
2 Gallop on the Run Weir, Bob 4:43
3 Whatever Happened to Rose Weir, Bob 4:23
- Disc 3 -
1 Ghost Towns Weir, Bob 4:56
2 Darkest Hour Weir, Bob 3:26
3 Ki-Yi Bossie Weir, Bob 4:47
- Disc 4 -
1 Storm Country Weir, Bob 4:34
2 Blue Mountain Weir, Bob 3:55
3 One More River to Cross Weir, Bob 4:06

LABEL: Sony Legacy
UPC: 889853669912

We Also Recommend