Caroline Polachek - Pang (Indie Exclusive, Fog Colored Vinyl)

  • $21.98

Caroline Polachek - Pang 

  • Indie Store Exclusive
  • Fog Colored Vinyl


A year after the release of her breathtaking debut solo album ‘Pang’ and following the recent release of ‘The Gate [Extended Mix]’, Caroline Polachek today releases four double A-sides of tracks from ‘Pang’ paired with brand new remixes, via her Orchard label imprint Perpetual Novice.

The remixes include a Toro Y Moi edit of ‘Hit Me Where It Hurts’ featuring vocals from Deftones’ Chino Moreno, a skittering remix of ‘Door’ by French artist Oklou, a maximalist reworking of ‘Hey Big Eyes’ by American producer George Clanton and a hyper-pop, gabber-infused remix of ‘Ocean of Tears’ by PC Music signee umru.

On April 16th 2021 a new deluxe remix LP ‘Standing At The Gate : Remix Collection’ (full tracklist below) will be released on vinyl featuring the previously released A.G. Cook remix of ‘So Hot You’re Hurting My Feelings’ and alternate versions of ‘Pang’ favorites ‘New Normal’ and ‘Parachute’, as well as a cover of The Corrs ‘Breathless’. The remix LP will be pressed on limited 12” grey vinyl and available to pre-order now.


1 The Gate
2 Pang
3 New Normal
4 Hit Me Where It Hurts
5 I Give Up
6 Look At Me Now
7 Insomnia
8 Ocean of Tears
9 Hey Big Eyes
10 Go As a Dream
11 Caroline Shut Up
12 So Hot You’re Hurting My Feelings
13 Door
14 Parachute

LABEL: Caroline Polachek
UPC: 196292995299